stress

Ugh, I feel like I just can’t catch a break.

Last week I finally grabbed the bull by its horns (it only took me 12 months to work up the nerve) and told my dad about He Who Must Not Be Named. It went down, expectedly, very badly and culminated, unexpectedly, in an email that was very sweet, sad, kind, but firm. I replied expressing my appreciation for it, and said I would send a detailed response soon.

5 days later, I’m twiddling my thumbs and I still haven’t replied, since I’m not looking forward to breaking the calmness that has finally descended on the little household that consists of just me and my dad. My mum left for Delhi yesterday and she won’t be back for at least ten days, leaving me alone to deal with the mess that will definitely rise once my father realises that the matter still hasn’t been settled.

Please God, when will this end? And it hasn’t even begun yet.

title source: stress, dammit

2 thoughts on “stress

Leave a Reply

